Rachmaninov – Suite pour deux pianos no.1 – III – Les Larmes – Engerer, Berezovsky

Composer: Rachmaninoff, Sergei
Opus/Catalogue Number: Op.5
Key: G minor
Movements/Sections: 4 pieces

Year/Date of Composition: 1893First Performance 1893-12-12 (30 November O.S.)
Moscow: Sergei Rachmaninoff and Paul Pabst, pianos
First Publication: 1894 – Moscow: A. Gutheil, Plate A. 6723 G., 75 pages
Dedication: Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)
Average Duration: 23 minutes
Piece Style: Romantic
Instrumentation: 2 Pianos (4 hands)


~ by theuncynic on July 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: