Voting for Jill Stein?

Before: Some people say you shouldn’t throw away your vote on a third party candidate. Other people say you should vote for a third party candidate, if you disagree with the mainstream candidates. Regardless, I’m voting for Jill Stein. I probably should’ve known about her before, and it took a forum post by someone for me to become aware of her. I agree with most of what she says, there are some things I am undecided on, but for me agreement is the key.

http://www.ontheissues.org/Jill_Stein.htm
After: Just found out that she supports ending the trade embargo and travel ban on Cuba. She gives no reason why. Not sure how I feel about that, as Cuba is responsible for a number of human rights abuses. http://www.hrw.org/world-report-2011/cuba
As a comparison that would be like allowing people to trade with and travel to North Korea.

~ by theuncynic on July 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
